Many people expect that the proportion of old people will be more than the young people in the future. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

A huge segment of society anticipate that in coming years, total population will have more aged people and the percentage of youngsters will decline. Although, they may be few advantages, but overall it will be a adverse change and will definitely have untoward repercussions.

To begin with, the predominant problem will be lack of energetic and update workforce. Senior citizens do not have the adequate knowledge of the latest technology advancements, which are helpful in performing any task in less time and with high efficiency. Moreover, there are many strenuous task which requires great physical strength and can be done by easily done by young people. Apart from this, government has to to put huge part of the total budget for medical facilities. Since in old age human body becomes weak and immunity decreases, diseases will spread at faster rate and ultimately one has to more concern about their health and fitness. If major amount of public funds are devoted to health care sector, other vital development and areas will be adversely effected and there will be lack of growth in economy and nation will suffer. Hence, youth are essential for prosperity of any country.

Digging deeper, in later age of life great care and attention is required. It is the period of life when a person has to be free from all the responsibilities and worries, but if there will no young ones to take proper care and fulfill the needs of the seniors they will not be able to enjoy their life in efficient manner. However, few merits will be there like the crime rate will decline and youngsters can get the useful guidance from the aged persons. Old age citizens have the more experience of the life and they can help in better understanding of the life to young minds. In other words, old people can show the path, but ultimately it has to be lead and followed by the youth.

In conclusion, unequivocally declining number of youth population and growing seniors will have more drawbacks for both nation and individuals. Seniors can act as the mentor but growth can be achieved by the performance undertaken by youngsters