Nowadays most people are not fit and active enough, compared to the past. What are the main causes of the situation? Suggest some possible solutions?

It is considered that people in the past were more active and physically fit as compared to the contemporary generation. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon and some solutions in resolution.

At the outset, people are more unfit and inactive because they have become habitual to sedentary life-style. It is all due to technological advancements as life has become more comfortable. For instance, in the past people used to walk a lot for their daily chores, however, now the roads are flooded with private and public vehicles, used often by the population for their activities. Thus, activeness and fitness of people have vanished in and they are confronting dire ailments such as obesity, cardiovascular problems.

Secondly, lack of time is another cause of fitness problem because it has spoiled the healthy habits of the people. It is witnessed that, due to the career pressure, life balance of humanity has been ruined. Instead of focussing on exercise and brisk-walking, a large part of the community is bound to spend more than 15 hours on their workplaces to meet both ends. Therefore, however, in the past, life was so simple for people and they were partaking in sports activities like swimming, Cricket and so on because of spare time.

When it comes to solutions, some effective methods could be adopted to motivate people towards an active life. Firstly, the government should encourage people about the benefits of exercise that could be imperative to pursue their careers outstandingly. Secondly, there should limit the working hours to enables people to spare their time for fitness rather than overindulging in their careers as healthy employees can outperform to meet the targets. Hence, by implementing these measures, people can enjoy the health benefits of an active lifestyle.

To conclude, it is believed that modern humans are not as healthy as their predecessors. This essay discussed the causes of this issue as technological comfort and the dearth of time, and the solutions like more health awareness among people and rules to limit the time of working to keep people healthy and active.