Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends more on other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about happiness that, whether it has a direct relation to economic success or other aspects like health and satisfaction. However, I believe both viewpoints are required to achieve happiness.

At the outset, proponents of the statement "Money is not a God, but not less than God" believe that it is an absolute necessity to have personal happiness. Because there is nothing free in this materialistic world and to make an arrangement for food, shelter and clothing everyone has to spend a big chunk of money. Whereas, if one is unable to purchase the basic amenities, it would not be possible for him to remain happy. Moreover, to pursue dreams and desires that is another factor to stay happy, huge investments are required. For instance, to buy a luxury car it requires thousands of dollars. Thus money might have its significance to live happily.

On the other hand, along with money, some other factors are also mandatory. Health is the one among such factors to live a happy life. A person sustained by a dire ailment might become pessimistic about life. As an untreatable disease such as cancer, diabetes and heart attack could lead to a disastrous lifestyle. For instance, a survey by the health department states that people suffering from medical disorders are found 75% more pessimistic about life. Furthermore, a sense of satisfaction is the most important consideration for a happier life. No matter, how rich a person is, how much ambitious he is, if he is not the contended, he will always remain unhappy. It is because they race to possess materialistic things makes him restless, which means the state of unhappiness. For instance, the story of Alexander the great depicts that even after conquering the entire world, he died unhappily. Therefore, a person must have the satisfaction to live a happier life.

In conclusion, people have disparate mindsets about the source of personal happiness, I believe money and health are prerequisites but on the top of that satisfaction is a must.