Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how much confidential information should be shared publicly in the field of science, business and education. However, I believe that it could be harmful because of several grounds.

At the outset, some people assert that the availability of information can save human efforts. From the education perspective, students can carry on their assignments and project work by reading various academic texts through the internet and this thorough knowledge can be advantageous for their course work and career. In the case of science, various researchers can follow the research work of other scientists for further development and discoveries. If they do not have any access to previous resources, they would have to start from scratch. From the business perspective, various management, organisational and marketing strategies could be learnt from the bibliographies and interviews of top top-notch professionals. The book 'Rich Dad Poor Dad' of Robert T. Kiyosaki is a good example of it, that has converted ordinary people into renowned entrepreneurs.

On the other hand, the circulation of free information can be detrimental because of various grounds. Firstly, the leaking of secret information could demolish the existing organisations. For instance, KFC and McDonalds have a monopoly in their fields because of their recipes. Secondly, scientific information in wrong hand can bring the whole planet on the verge of extinction. Notorious culprits, for instance, can make the atomic and nuclear bombs by having access to sensitive information. The third negative would be for the pupils, who can publish the pirated contents under their names. if no access is given to them to the thesis work of others, they would have to brainstorm and devise their ideas in their majors. Thus, I argue that the information should be protected from leakage.

In conclusion, while people argue that the sharing of information has certain positives, its several drawbacks are the main causes of my disagreement.