Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is the reason for doing this Is this a negative or positive development

It is being observed that guardians are enforcing children to achieve success in their lives. Due to the innumerable reasons, youngsters are being enforced for to be more diligent. I profoundly believe that these types of notions are going to adversely impact the mental and physical growth of children which are explained in upcoming paragraphs.

It is opined by few parents that the continuous guidance is imperative for youngsters as they generally get disoriented after frequent interval of time. For instance, if parents will keep a track record of studies and other activities then kids will be apprehensive of knowing the worse records and ultimately perform well. In addition to this, some parents try to fulfill their unfulfilled achievements through their kids as they could not achieve it due to certain constraints. For instance, a guardian who aspired to be a doctor but ended into pharmacist because of financial crises, may force their teen to work strenuously so that guardian can live his dreams.

However, it is also commonly believe that pressure is going to have destructive effect on teens. Due to never-ending interventions and constant fear of falling from parent's expectation may cause suicidal attempts by kids. It has been observed that suicide cases in the young age has increased tremendously in recent years. Moreover, every kid has different aspirants, dreams and goals. If teens are being indulged in achieving other's desires by shattering their own wills then they will never get excited for new potentials. In addition to this, it will cause emotional damage and this will exacerbate interpersonal relationships with guardians.

To reiterate, although parents support is necessary for guidance as well as development but it should not be provided by the way of enforcement, otherwise it is going to have unfavourable impact on mental well-being and the same has been proved by above mentioned facts.