Nowadays weddings are becoming bigger and more expensive Why is it happening Is it a negative or a positive development

In modern era, organising wedding at extravaganza level has become new trend. Although there are certain benefits of lavish ceremonies, a plethora of drawbacks over weigh those merits. I profoundly believe that this negative development is being done by high-level weddings which is conveyed in forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, wedding is the mean through which two persons are going to embark their new lives together. Therefore, to make it more memorable, individuals organise multiple functions at different venues such as outdoor cocktail party, indoor banquet hall for other ceremonies etcetera. Moreover, it is a great day and may be only the time when all friends and families gather together to celebrate your happiness. As everyone has busy schedules and it is extensively intricate to gather all favourites in one place at one time. In addition to this, cultural weddings always promote the traditions to next generation. In light of this fact, people generally do not bother about expenditures and cherish all the spectacular events.

On the contrary, weddings require enormous amount of money. Consequently, people are forced to spend their lifetime savings and there are some cases when people take loans from friends as well as banks to bear the expenses. To exemplify, middle class as well as low class families often struggle with arranging opulence to spend on their children’s wedding due to the society pressure or because of family traditions. Moreover, the savings can be alternatively put towards for buying house or building the career. Even, it has been witnessed that people who take an exorbitant amount of loans, generally combat with financial problems for long periods. Besides this, people are too focused in hosting functions that they usually forget to celebrate the true essence of the event.

To recapitulate, nevertheless wedding is once a life-time event and it should be celebrated to the fullest but spending affluence is not going to provide felicity rather cause more financial burdens to the newly married couple which has been proved by above discussed facts.