Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for doing this?

Is this a positive or negative development.

Every guardian wish to have a bright future for their child. These days, parents are putting huge burden on the children's to score high in exam and elevate in life. Their are various factors which lead to this behavior among parents. I think, that these is not the positive approach and people need to change their mind if they want real growth for their child.

There are numerous reason for these, but the predominate factors are competition and societal pressure. Competition among pupils are increasing day by day. Guardian force juvenile's to score high in examination, perform well in university entrance exam, because they want them to have a successful professional career. School grades are being considered as the major criteria to judge the intellectual of the youngster. Like, Universities are fixing the cut off marks for admission. For example, Delhi University last year cut off for admission in Bachelors of Commerce is 92% . Further, the entrance exam for Engineering and Medical degree's are also becoming extremely difficult, and the minimum score for admission is continuously elevating. Apart for these, due to peer pressure and to maintain the status in society everybody want their child to become Engineer, Doctor or Lawyer.

Success actually requires a variety of skills and personality treat. Forcing to perform well and score high, is not the effective way to growth. Everybody likes their freedom and wants to choose the field of their interest. Grades are not the only way to judge the talent. Many people fail in school, but succeed in life. Sachin Tendulkar, the famous cricketer of India failed in school, but he has achieved every thing in his life. Moreover, there are many children who have excelled in the field of art and music. Children must left free and let them grow in their area of interest. If a person enjoy his job, unequivocally he will outperform, which ultimately leads to promotion and salary hikes. Hence, working in free environment, allows every individual to grow.

In conclusion, parents may have valid reasons for their forceful behavior, but allowing child to work at their own phase and the stream of their wish will help them to excel in life. In addition, they will learn to manage their own time and career.