Nowadays people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom Do you agree Use personal examples in your response

Nowadays, marriage parties are regarded as social status symbol resulting on lavish spending on it. These days, costly wedding ceremony has resulted many facet of problems for the bride and groom. This essay will explain the major problems cause by expensive marriage parties such as financial burden and psychological trauma.

Firstly, marriages are only getting costlier with the passage of time which has resulted huge financial burden for bride and groom. In order to maintain the social trend of spending huge sums on these ceremony, couples are spending their lifetime savings. Furthermore, bride and groom are also adding on financial burden by taking loans from their family members Peers or in some other cases from banks. For example, my cousin recent marriage ceremony cost him a fortune as his savings was not sufficient resulting on having to sell his ansestral land. Thus, marriage these days doesn't end up being cause of happiness but also adds upon the financial burden.

Secondly, wedding ceremony has also resulted on psychological stress among newly married couples. In other words, the pressure of making one's wedding best in their social circles, they end up getting obsessed with small details like inviting well-known singer or some high-profile guests. Moreover, lavish parties also demand considerable time and effort which mean long gap from carrer and adding on more pressure. For instance, my senior manager had to take one month long leave to arrange his wedding function which cost him big corporate opportunity. These common scene where individual add pressure on themself when they try to stress upon larger weighting function.

In conclusion, wedding ceremony are being a social issue affecting bride and groom more than anyone else. Therefore, in my opinion, larger expenses and disturbed mental stage are some of the common issues for bride and groom due to ever rising wedding cost.