Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom. Do you agree?

As per the recent report by Hindustan Times, the average money spent on a wedding is approximately twenty thousand dollars per function. At present many people prefer to spend a large amount of saved money on their marriage arrangements. Some people believe lavish marriage events lead to many complications for the married couple. I completely agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, marriages with exorbitant budget often lead couples to financial crisis afterwards. This is to say that organising such functions require a lot of money to hire caterers, decorators and dress designers. Thus, the bride and groom often spend more than their budget in order to show off everyone. For instance, as per the recent news by Indian Express, one couple declared personal bankruptcy as they were not able to repay the loan they took for their wedding.

In additional to this, large functions goes up to few days and takes a toll on couple's health. These parties are organised in multiple small functions such as ring ceremony, cocktail party, wedding day and finally a reception to all friends and family members. The couple gets physically tired by attending such a long duration functions and get very less time to eat food properly. For instance, during one of my friends' wedding, the bride fainted as she was not having proper rest from last few days due to extended wedding celebration.

To conclude, although spending hefty amount of money on big and lavish marriage arrangements is in trend, I believe it creates more problems for the wedding couple such as financial burden and health concerns.