Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences.

The work-life balance is a novel concept that many companies are promoting when hiring employees. Staying longer hours in workplaces can have both benefits and drawbacks. Let us further analyse how this would be beneficial and impact on personal life.

To begin with, if we consider the value of allocating more time to the workplace, it is undeniable that the majority of working-class people has to spend a good amount of their life in work stations. Depending on the work, people have to put more effort to do their work. For instance, to achieve their monthly targets many people in sales and marketing sectors work extra hours. Which gives them salary increments, bonuses as a result and better carrier prospects. Admittedly, to have a quality life, this extra cash is mandatory. Furthermore, people work long hours at the office because they simply love their work and because of the passion they have. Research and Development workers are a good example of this category. They never consider extra work as a burden.

However, to have a quality family life people should spend more time in their homes. Especially, those who work longer hours are missing an abundance of valuable times with their offsprings. To elaborate, if such workaholic parent missed their child's prize giving at school, the child would feel abandoned and sad while the parents would later regrate that. Additionally, if this kind of incidents happens regularly, that would negatively impact to child's education and happiness of the family as well.

To mitigate this, many organizations are introducing this work-life balance concept, which is equipped with options such as working from home, four days work week, and many other options.

To recapitulate, although there are advantages of working longer hours, people should balance their personal life by putting more time to home. Working from home and lesser workweek are better alternatives which people could try in order to balance their life.