Nowadays people are working too hard What is the reason for that What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this

In a modern competitive environment, it has been observed that people work very hard at their workplace. This is mainly because of job insecurity and to meet the company’s goal. There are a number of steps which should be taken by the employers to reduce the workload on employees.

Firstly, the reason most of the employees work very hard for their firms is due to the insecurity of jobs. That is to say, nowadays people are completely aware that if they do not work according to the expectations of the employer, they will be fired immediately and replaced with the new applicant because of the high availability of unemployed, yet skilled people in the market. Secondly, the burden on employees is also owing to the company’s policy of hiring a limited number of employees to run their business. As a result, employees have to work long hours in order to finish the assigned projects before the deadline.

There are two effective solutions to the problem of overburden on employees. One way to tackle this is that employers should provide the latest infrastructure facilities to their workers, which means employees should be provided with up-to-date computers and printers to speed up the work process. For instance, Intel Corporation, an IT Company in the United States, offers robot support to its employees, to minimize their burden, which eventually enhances their efficiency. Another method in reducing the burden on employees is that companies should hire a greater number of employees. This solution would hopefully prevent the workload on a single employee as work will be equally distributed among all the employees.

In conclusion, using the latest equipment and hiring a greater number of employees are effective in dealing with the issue. If employers implemented these solutions, the burden on employees would soon reduce.