Nowadays people have greater access to fast food Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

The ways of food consumption of the human have undergone significant change in the past couple of decades. We have surpassed the traditional cooking methods, which undertook the importance of foods' nutritional value, and we have adjusted to a lifestyle depending on processed foods that are readily available to us. Even though they are some advantages, I firmly believe that the disadvantage far outweighs them. In this essay, I will discuss the reasoning for my perspective and provide relevant justifications.

The commonly discussed advantages regarding fast food are fast and easy access and the growth of the economy. With our increasingly busy lifestyles, it is a challenge to reserve time to prepare meals each day. Therefore, people tend to choose a simple and calory-dense meal, such as a cheeseburger, to provide them with sufficient energy to complete their daily routines. Food purchased from fast-food chains typically tends to be of better taste, further encouraging individuals to buy more junk food. Another advantage of increased access to fast food is the rise in employment opportunities. As more and more shops open that sell instant food, this creates contingencies for chefs.

However, despite the convenience of fast food over home-cooked meals, there are many disadvantages to the physical and mental aspects of one's health. Junk food has a high proportion of unhealthy fats and various chemical preservatives and flavorings, which can be extremely harmful to the body. When consumed in large proportions over time, an individual's risk of developing chronic conditions such as obesity, diabetes, cancer, and high blood pressure. These illnesses can significantly impact one's health, hindering them from their ability to complete day-to-day activities. Mental health can also be affected by excessive consumption of junk food. Numerous researches reflect that eating fast food can help develop insomnia, depression, self-doubt, and social anxiety.

The diet of the human has undergone several changes throughout the years after the introduction of fast food. Even though it is very convenient to consume these foods, there are significant disadvantages associated with them. Therefore, I strongly believe that the penalties overshadow the stated pros.