some people believe it is better to study subjects that have practical applications. Others however think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical. discuss both views.

In the present, both practical and theory-based subjects are taught in schools. While some argue that it is better to teach more topics that have more practical applications, others state that there are more advantages in teaching more theory-based subjects. In this essay, both sides of the argument are discussed and justified as I believe that there are equal advantages in teaching both subjects.

There are many advantages associated with learning subjects that are heavily practical based. Developing skills and application in real life can be stated as the most outstanding advantages. When undertaking a subject matter that involves practical work, individuals are encouraged to develop skills such as patience, task initiation, organizational planning, emotional control, self-regulation, and efficacy. The tasks also allow students to participate in tasks as groups, providing them further opportunities to develop social skills as well as personal ones. By tackling various experiments throughout the course, individuals become familiar with how they can apply the skills they develop in real-life situations. For example, taking precautions when using bunsen burners in laboratories teach children to be careful when dealing with fire.

By learning theory-based subjects, the individuals are introduced to the science of why things happen. Using the same example from the previous chapter, we can explain why we need to be cautious when handling fire. When the skin comes to contact with fire, the first two layers of the skin- the epidermis and the dermis can be destroyed, causing severe pain. When learning the theory, a child has to involve their cognitive thinking to comprehend it. Hence this encourages them to develop skills such as critical thinking.

There are various subjects taught in school that involve practical and theory-based applications. I firmly believe that both of these components can work hand in hand and complement each other as they can develop all rounding skills.