Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage people to move to smaller towns?

In the present day, people who live in urban areas face numerous problems. In this essay, I will vividly explain these challenges and also the thought if moving to a smaller city will be more advantageous as suggested by the government.

Metropolitan city tends to have a dense number of people living in it, which results in several problems. Firstly, big city is the primary aim of any individual to land a proper job to cater their personal needs, mostly provincial aspirants. But, the problem is that this thought always lead to overpopulation. A huge amount of people living in a certain place increases the possibility to contract and spread grievous disease. For example, a recent study of Department of Health states that there is an increase of 30% for HIV infected individuals for the year 2018 in urban areas, this disease can only transmit through sexual intercourse and is rapidly increasing in certain slum areas in the city. Moreover, people are not always successful in the city, hence, there will always be urban slums. These people are scarce and sometimes lean on doing crime just to fulfill their needs. For an instance, people living in squatter areas are forced by poverty to sell drugs on the street.

However, a thought arises on whether the government should aspire people to transfer to petite city, which, I strongly believe will outwits its merits. Transferring people to a new smaller city is a good approach to create a new metropolis from scratch. But, this is not the actual solution, the government together with all the people who live in the country should aim to help each other and follow the law enforced by the government.

Hence, I strongly believe that top brass problems such as disease and crime due to overcrowded place will not be eradicated by means of moving to a new place. We as citizens of the country should help one another to aim for the better good, moreover, we must abide by the rules and regulations governed by the authorities.