Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage people to move to smaller towns?

Living quality issues are a concern for almost everyone today, as we see many people are struggling for make a living in big cities. However, I strongly believe rulers should consider some encouragement plans to persuade them to migrate to lower population areas.

The health issues are the main problem caused by big cities. These problems mostly derived from air pollution, which mostly exists in overcrowded cities. Cars gas emissions and big industries nearby leads to variety of illness such as lung cancer. Furthermore, mental pressures which come along with living in those places have devastating effect on public life quality. For example, job pressures like fear of arriving late to work because of traffic jams or doing extra time work to not being redundant from their jobs will effect on their work-life balance and consequently, leads to serious personal and social problems.

In term of solutions, government can take some positive steps to tackle this problem by motivating for citizens to immigrate from metropolis. Firstly, over population have many expenses for country which can be used for development of other places. The fund reallocating, also have many benefits like wealth distribution and eliminating poverty on other areas. Finally, people will use from advantage of smaller cities such as spending more time on hobbies or family rather than stuck in big cities traffics or rush hours which will enhance their wellness and reduce public health costs for government.

In conclusion, dwell in megacities caused many psychological and welfare issues for citizens and it seems to me government with persuasion of residents to relocation to urban areas can achieve to a win-win bargain.