Nowadays people pay attention more about fashion, is it good trend or not. Give your opinion and examples based on your experience.

More and more people believe that following fashion style is difficult. Somple people say that people should choose their own clothing based on their preference rather than following the update fashion style. However, I believe that we should select the clothes that we like and feel comfortable in wearing them. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for my opinion.

The first reason is that people should wear clothes which are in accordance with their own interest. It is obvious that everyone has his own personal taste in fashion, as some people like loose clothing since they are more comfortable to wear. But there are others who prefer to wear tight clothing because the clothes make them feel young and energetic. Furthermore, fashion trends are dynamic and change rapidly in just a few months or periods.

Being comfortable and competent following the up to date fashion style has some advantages, but it is also vital for personality development, especially in the cooperate field. In addition, it is a fact that certain people are measuring someone based on his physical and clothing appearance. For instance, should there be two potential candidates in a job interview; both have nice personalities, good technical skill and a wide range of knowledge, but one of the candidates wear old-fashioned clothes, while the other follows the modest fashion style. The later candidates might have a higher probability of being selected since many people are appraising someone based on their physical appearance and performance.

In sum, following the latest fashion style is difficult and it is just a commercial activity of the producers themselves. Although it is true that people should wear clothes based on their own preference, I hope that we should also follow the latest fashion style since it also affects our own performance.