Nowadays people try to balance their work with other things in life, but only some could actually achieve it so far. What are the reasons for that? How can we solve this problem?

In this competitive and contemporary era, it has become difficult for people to maintain a work-life balance. Admittedly, work pressure, financial crisis, and inflation have resulted in such a situation as humans have to work hard to meet their needs. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of the imbalance between work and life, and proffer solutions to it.

With the modernization, the standard of living has increased which had influenced the population to put their maximum efforts in order to compete with the world. In fact, this will help them to maintain social status by having access to a variety of new editions of brands. For example, people tend to indulge in a second job to gain an extra income and some might work overtime. Thus, humans are left with less time and fail in achieving the balance between work and life. Similarly, another factor contributing to such a situation is the financial crisis as nowadays the majority of the population is under debt or loans which further paved the way to work additional hours. However, this situation can be tackled if there is a mutual contribution of government and individuals.

Firstly, individuals should understand their needs and prioritize the necessities instead of comparing their lifestyle with others. Secondly, the government should establish strict rules for working hours for private and government organizations. Thirdly, the nation's administration should consider providing relaxed interest on loans and control inflation. These steps can definitely help humankind to be in a more comfortable situation and will not rush for working extra hours as the same time can be utilized for a family or other personal activities.

To summarize, work-life equilibrium is of utmost importance as this affects the overall health and well-being of the person. By implementing new strategies like focusing on main necessities or with government interference and support, this situation can be solved.