Nowadays shopping is the most common activity for some young people. why is this so? is it a positive or negative development.

Youngsters have developed shopping as their most common activity in recent times. Various media platforms have been contributing to developing interest among youngsters. In my opinion, it is a negative development. This essay will focus on few possible reasons behind this trend and then concentrate on its negative impacts.

Firstly, focusing on some possible causes of this trend. Media & technology have shown tremendous growth from the past few years and have become accessible to almost everyone. These sources feed young people with knowledge of various fields that have generated good interest in the latest fashion trends in clothes and decoration. To fulfill their temptations, youngsters shop online as well as offline. For instance, e-shopping sites promote their products through actors having millions of followers to ensure their high sales.

On the other hand, this high rate of shopping would cause numerous problems. To begin with, over expenses, shoppers run behind costly international brands because they feel it will give them superior status in society. Secondly, high-priced items will generate high debt on them, which will lead them towards some illegal deeds. Moreover, if anyone shops without deciding their preferences, it will eventually cause a lot of clutter and mess in their lives. For example, middle-class people take credits from a bank at a high rate which they will pay through large installments.

To conclude, although young people love doing shopping by the influence of some sources, it will lead them to a disturbed lifestyle surrounded by negative emotions.