Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local community?

People's needs increasing show rise and in order to handle this occasion shops working hours and days increased as well. I think that both aspects of view have cons and pons. While it affects the local community, this would be more beneficial for people.

On the one hand, Markets would be more reachable which leads people to but whatever they what at any time of the week or day. Sometimes, there may be some basic needs so people would not be lack of their needs. For Instance, Once, I would go outside and I had to take a shower but I realized that there is no shampoo in the home then I attempt to buy then I recognized that all markets are closed. After a while when the markets extended their working hour I never worried what it missing in-home or whatever else. Thus people would be more relaxed even if stuff is missing in the home.

On the other hand, As the Markets would be popular, Local communities will consider either to shrink their shop or shot them down. Thus, the variety of shops would decrease which are in different locations and closeness was better. Even if small things needed shoppers may have to take a long way to arrive to markets even the way may not be as far as it can be arrived on by walking. For instance, No-one would prefer to buy a small piece of cake from the market that is far away from their home. Thus local communities obviously will be affected by this as they started to shot down people will get in difficulty to reach small things.

Having considered both views, I have come to believe that even though there are some negative sides of extending the working hours, This will provide people to have comfort and calmness.

In conclusion, As long as small communities are not affected by the shops or they are encouraged, pons and cons would be balanced and shopping quality would increase.