Nowadays in some countries children are given fewer responsibilities compared to the past Some people believe it is a positive development while others argue otherwise Discuss both the views What is your opinion give reasons and relevant examples from

In recent years, it becomes far more normal for kids to have more duties then it was in the previous century. Although some people think that it is a negative effect because it makes a huge pressure on children, I believe than it is a positive effect because it prepares them for the adult's life.

On one side of the argument, some people argue that children having more responsibilities have more pressure. It happens because in most cases kids are not ready for this, which leads to an increased level of stress. It can cause mental and physical problems, such as memory deterioration, lower logical ability, sleep disorder, frequent flu, e.t.c. For example, my friend Tom had lots of responsibilities in his childhood because he had 4 little brothers. It led him to lowered assessments at school because he did not have enough sleep, and, therefore, it negatively affected his logical ability.

Despite this argument, I believe that it is a positive trend because it prepares kids for real life. It teaches them that every action has consequences, about their future responsibilities, and develop their feelings of awareness. All this leads that children become successful adults. A particularly good example is my sister, who had lots of duties in childhood, which helped her to get a hight band on the final exams at university. It happened because she understood her responsibilities about it, set a goal, made a plan, and committed herself to actions. All these skills she was taught in her childhood when her responsibility was to take care of little brothers.

In conclusion, although an increased level of responsibility can harm children through pressure, I believe that it helps them to become successful adults.