Nowadays in some countries, children are given fewer responsibilities compared to the past. Some people believe it is a positive development while others argue otherwise.

Discuss both the views. What is your opinion? give reasons and relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, the argument that children should be given more onus or less has sparked the heated debate in some countries. In my opinion, if the children are given more responsibilities in their older days, they can benefit enormously by dealing with those situations. Hence, I think it is a positive development. I will discuss both the argument here in this essay with the reason why it is important for older kids to start taking responsibility.

Admittedly, having fewer onuses on kids make them feel relax and calm. They feel no extra burden, therefore allocating more times studies. This leads to good academic grades and marks, which is very vital for their professional career at the later stage. Another, advantage for having lesser onuses is they have ample time to pursue their hobbies and give full attention to it. Moreover, this gives them chance to nourish their skill to take to professional level. They can make a career by practicing these skills and create name and fame for themselves as well as for the nation.

on the other hand, some people believe, more duties make an individual more responsible and thus, they can grow substantially in all sphere, and I agree. Firstly, having many onuses on shoulder older children can become more multitasking. they will learn how to handle numerals task without losing focus over the core one. Furthermore, this skills makes them competent to work under pressure. For example, one of my cousin sisters used to work as well as study in addition of doing household chores, when she has in her higher secondary school. popular to common belief, she secured the distinction and she proved to play all her role with full dedication. Secondly, more responsibility helps them to occupy their brain over certain activities. As a result, they never be free. Researches have shown that busy mind evolves faster than the empty mind.

In conclusion, people have a different opinion, but according to me, being involved in any activity by taking as your onus, leads you on the track to eventually become a successful person in the long run.