Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful in particular fields. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Opting some set of subjects by the children have become common under the influence of their elders so, that they can achieve a designated job and become financially sound. But these kinds of thoughts may indulge the future of youngsters towards dark due to extra burden on their mind. I think this is an adverse approach of mind.

Watching people who earn name and fame in front of society due to some specialization like medical, computers etc. are influenced the parents that if their own infants study these subjects then they can achieve higher designation which can provide them smart amount of packages and also escape them from financial barriers in their future. For an example after qualifying in PMT test students complete their MBBS degree and become doctors who earn huge from a single surgery. Therefore, guardians force them to become master in particular stream.

Consequentially, these actions which are being taken by parents push their juveniles towards mental depression, because sometime adolescence are not that much capable that they can understand science or technology lessons. So, the result may create burden on their brain and anxiety in family atmosphere which feel them sick and abnormal. To illustrate, in a survey it has been showed that more than 75% students of chemistry are consuming sleeping pills due to difficult syllabus and beyond their grabbing power. Therefore, instead of polishing the future of our new generation we are putting them into bin.

Conclusively, no doubt everyone wants to see their next generation like a rising star in the sky, but by pushing them forcefully may create obstacles in the way of their success. Hence, they need to adopt that way from whole heartedly not strictly.