Nowadays there are many medical surveys of treatments to reduce health problems. Who should conduct them, governments, individuals or private companies, in your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience

Medical surveys play a major role in reducing the health problems in a region. In my view, these surveys will be beneficial if conducted by the government rather than public companies or individuals. The government institutions are basically a non- profit organizations that do not run after money and more over there are several resources that can be used for the public needs.

Most of the government organizations are non-monetary units. Private companies and other individuals on the other hand, work to make profit and earn a living. Given a chance, they might use this data for minting money. For example, they might use the statistical information about the heart disease in a region and can force the pharmaceutical companies or vendors to sell their medicines to the patients. While the government do not have such motives.

However, the government institutions uses this medical survey data to provide hassle free service to the infected personnel and allocate resources based on this data. For example, government of India has conducted a survey on polio in a region in the year 2001 (40% of the total population in that region). The aim of the government is make this region polio free by the year 2017. By effectively using the resources like deploying more number of doctors and conducted polio awareness campaigns in the region using social media and volunteers. This can be only possible by the government institutions as they work for the public good.

In conclusion, government institutions uses medical survey data effectively and efficiently to reduce the health problems in a region.