Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

Media plays a critical role in the development of society by propagating the news. Although some people think that negative I somewhat disagree with it because Otherwise, the news that reflects the heinous crimes or carnage can distress readers that could make them temporarily abnormal. Conversely, the positive news has the power to keep society free from outrageous activities and indifferences between diverse communities. Hence, it would keep the unity between people intact.

Nevertheless, For instance, problematic news such as changes in the rules and regulation requires reporting of in-depth detailing of new laws. This is important to avoid the spread of unwanted rumours that could risk the nation-wide public protest. News is destructive to individuals and society, without news transparency, it could lead to the development of security issue regardless of the fact whether the news is negative or positive. The positive news is crucial to keep the emotions of the people under control and enhance their daily activities. The role of media is not just limited to only broadcasting positive news as it must maintain the accountability and transparency to the general public.

Additionally, At times, the threat of natural disaster can cause widespread damage to public properties and even life. For example, in some emergency situation like the potential risk of cyclone or tsunami, every civilian has to be made aware about the likelihood of the affected areas in order to let them plan their travelling or make necessary safety precaution arrangement.

To conclude, while the public has the right to be informed about the uncertain situations that could give

rise to a personal safety issue. The positive news certainly has influence over to keep the individuals and society free from unfavourable behavioural situations, I think the dissemination of problematic and emergency news also becomes a significant part to update public, who could otherwise become an easy target of rumour and unforeseen circumstances.