Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology in recent years has been a significant role in changing the way people communicate with each other. There are many ways that technology affects our relationships, and in my opinion, this is a beneficial development.

To begin with, the most obvious transformation in people's relationships is how they communicate with each other. By this, I mean that the Internet has converted the world into a small townlet and nowadays people around the world can reach each other easily and rapidly. For example, people can call and chat together by using a mobile phone or social network.

Another field in which technology affects our life is the way that people make friends. In other words, it has been observed that these days we can make friends from all nationalities without any effort or travel and this helps with culture interchange. High technology connects people from all over the world with a click.

In my thought, this is an optimistic impact on the community for two reasons. Firstly, human life has become more convenient, this provides people with more opportunity to spend their leisure time with their family members. For instance, with the Internet, we can shop online and work from our dwelling house without going outside anymore due to this covid-19 pandemic. Secondly, travel around the globe has become available and inexpensive. As a result, people visit each other and spend a lot of time together hence more connected society emerges.

In a nutshell, the advancement of the internet can be a double-edged sword. Nevertheless, technology makes a huge difference in peoples' lives in terms of communication and I believe that this is a positive impact on our society. We must devote our time to the internet appropriately to avoid preoccupation and have a meaningful life.