Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

In these times we as people are throwing away garbage more frequently and in more quantities than ever. There are quite a lot of different factors involved in it that lead us into such disaster impacting our environment. I believe some of the most important attributes of our lives, such as the new consumerism trend and the massive utilization of cans and plastics for conservation of food are the habits that have contributed hugely to creation of vast amounts of rubbish.

In the recent century, we have seen a new wave of consumerism engulfing our culture, pushing the nation towards bigger and more frequent purchases. In a sense, even if a person does not need an item, he or she will start shopping habitually to spend some time as a hobby. this is by itself a definition of addiction of individuals and hints to a much bigger dilemma of our society in general and unfortunately each and every item that is bought comes with a package, a wrapping which will be thrown away instantly. Furthermore, when facing big stacks of products and limited spaces inside houses, one needs to priorities the items to keep and get rid of what is not completely necessary. For instance, if you buy a ton of clothes and you have not a big spacious closet, then you would need to take care of your old shirts and suits, right? The simple answer to the issue is to throw what is not fashionable anymore out and stick with what is new and shiny.

taking a look over our grocery stores and convenience stores, and going to food aisles, one will encounter massive conservative products in moderate and small cans or bottles if they are drinks. Naturally, humans do need to use some sort of conservation technique to battle rotten foods and our species would make use of aluminum, tin and metal alloys in combination of thin layers of plastic to accommodate such longetivity of pre-cooked beans, soups, chickens, fish, meat and much much more. Eventually, these cans and packages of different products need to be thrown away when the delicious inside food is eaten, and these group of daily garbage, we make, is by itself one of most hideous faces of new area of rubbish making humans.

Overall, I believe our temporary lifestyle in the modern world has created such pile of rubbish near our cities. Unless we get rid of our heinous habits and change the normal lifestyle, we cannot tackle this problem at all.