Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Increase in garbage is becoming a major problem worldwide. To begin with the reasons of this alarming increase. I will share some of the major sources which contribute in this addition and also what should be the priorities of governments to overcome this problem.

It has been observed that most of the products are now coming in packaging made with plastic, paper or card. This trend has been adopted by most of the leading companies in order to provide facilities to their consumers. In most of the cases, material used for these packing are not environment friendly or degradable, hence, it is becoming one of the major reason for increase in garbage. For instance, if we had a juice packed in plastic bottle which is not degradable/re-usable, it will become a part of already existing heap and will harm the nature to its core.

In continuation to this, a large number of countries are lacking in technology which can help them in utilizing the rubbish in making alternate energy. It is another reason of enormously growing quantity of waste. We can clearly see that third world countries are majorly suffering from this issue. One can see stacks of trash pilling in every corner.

Governments are rigorously working to find out the ways to tackle this issue as it is dangerous for human health as well as our environment. First thing is to educate people on how to keep their surroundings clean by not littering around. In addition to this, governments should plant machinery to recycle this material and can convert it into energy for use.

To conclude, I must emphasis on the need of clean and clear environment. People must know through different education programs on how to handle this rubbish and also government should start working on emergency basis to cope up with this issue before it gets too late to handle.