Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the present scenario the quantity of wastes are drastically increased and it creates damaging impact on the environment. I believe that there are number of sources which produces rubbish. In order to improve this situation a joint action by government as well as General public is essential.

In my view, most of the rubbish come from medical field because hospitals and dispensaries dump their products in the open fields without undergoing any process of vanishing or reuse it.This just happens due to non- implementation of effective laws relating to disposal of bio-medical wastes and lack of punishment provided to rule

breakers. Apart from that, other major sector of throwing rubbish is the educational institutions, they throw large amount of papers that used by staff members and students. Thousands of papers went to the bin every year and they donot utilise used paper in an effecint manner. Moreover, household unnecessary things to be put into randomly which lead to cause foul smell for passer-by. All the above mentioned wastes destroys the environment and spread variety of disease among urban and local areas.

The situation has become grimful day by day with untreated wastes. I think government has well equipped machinery and advanced technology to deal with such situation and helpful for cleaning the atmosphere. For the recycling and reuse of wastes, biodegradable plants should be established and harsh penalties should be imposed upon those who violates legal norms.

To conclude, to control and reuse of rubbish is not a easy task and it's removal has direct connection with sincere efforts of individuals and local authorities.