Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The amount of waste produced is increasing day by day. The main reason for this increased garbage production is change in lifestyle. However, this problem can be easily solved with government's intervention. Authorities have to spread awareness among citizens and can guide them about the effective ways to reuse the things.

These days people are shifting from tradition to modern lifestyle. Everybody is having busy work schedule, so rather than doing the task physically, they are preferring ready made things or automated machines to complete their task. For example, in ancient time people use to cook their own food, but now trend of purchasing ready to cook food is coming due to which waste of can, bottles and boxes are tremendously increasing. Moreover, children's and teenagers also prefer to eat fast food and neglect fruits and vegetables. Fast food are served in packets with huge cost spend on packing, which ultimately become the waste. Therefore, change in way of living has leaded to increased waste production.

Government has take various steps, but the most effective is spreading awareness by organizing camps and seminars. Citizens must be made aware about the negative impacts of increased rubbish. For instant, recently India's Prime Minister Mr Narender Modi has introduced clean India Campaign which was successful in reducing the litter on the road, by guiding the people about the importance of cleanliness. In addition, imparting the knowledge about, how to reuse the rubbish will also be helpful in two ways. It will reduce the waste and further utilization of recycled product will have advantages in monetary terms also.

In conclusion, this problem of increased rubbish production is the major issue, as people are continuously reeling on easy way of life. State should try to overcome out of this by adopting effective ways, so that we can live in the clean world