Nowadays weddings are becoming bigger and more expensive. Why is it happening? Is it a negative or a positive development?

In the era of fashion and compensation, people more tend to splendid and luxurious wedding ceremony. Presently, people become better off, and they spend their money to celebrate their traditions to make their status powerful in society. It seems mostly damage to our environment as well as our society of common people.

Nowadays people more use their money and time in enjoyment and celebration. Destination wedding is the first choice of today's youth. Bank also provide loan to celebrate marriage, if people do not afford the expense at the same time. Later, this may lead stress for pay off the loan within time limit. Moreover, costly wedding is just a trend now, no matter people afford or not. Parents of girl have had a lot of pressure and tension whole life for this ceremony. So, it is compulsion of common people which leads crime, health issues, unhealthy competition for show-off and cause numerous damage to the society.

Presently, the wealthy people arrange mega wedding ceremony at the natural beauty places and ancient palaces. Such huge wedding causes serious harm to the environment by leave footprint in pristine place. It produces bulk waste. To adorn the place, people use artificial and plastic products. Human leave their footprint where they go. However, people enjoy food, hospitality, custom in the expensive wedding. But there are many options to make simple, enjoyable and eco friendly wedding.

To conclude, it is clear that people should have to control to spending their money on marriages and try to make ceremony as simple as possible to reduce the detrimental effect on the earth and our society.