Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finish high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed.

Financial management has become the need of an hour for every individual whether young or old. In present scenarios, the importance of learning and applying it has enormously degraded among the high school passouts. In this essay, we will delve into various reason for this change and how it can be ingrained in to the youngsters.

To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the knowledge of money management is missing in young generation now a days. First of all, most of the youth now a days, don't follow the principal of saving money. With increasing sources of income, youngsters feel that making money is an easy task and they don't have to spend time and thought to save it. Many leave it upto their parents when it comes to handling their investments. In addition, school curriculums also don't include this as a formal subject which makes young people deprived of this skill. In order to compete with their friends, they shed extra bucks on acquiring latest gadgets. parent are somewhere equally resposibile for not teaching their kids the benefits of overseeing their expenditure.

Several ways can be adopted to explain the youth about the paramount importance of controlling their finances. Right from the young age, guardians should teach folks about basic banking functions which will make them capable of managing it independently as they grow older. As teenagers are tech savvy, they can be encouraged to use computers or mobile phones to track their spendings which will ultimately make them more interested in doing it. Furthermore, schools and several non government organizations, can play an important role, by occasionally conductiong workshop and seminars on accounting.

To conclude with, there is no doubt that youngsters don't have sound understanding of handling finances, however by inclucating the basics from their school days will enable them to follow it in the future as well.