The number of older people is increasing. Some people think it will cause the problem to their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been evident that the percentage of retirement has been ever growing globally nowadays, consequently becomes the significant concern for every nation. This leads to believe to larger portion of the people that it would not only hamper the country’s economic growth but also represent threats to nation, while others argue that aged people are actually precious for the nation in order to develop the relationships. I strongly believe that aged people would in fact detrimental for the society.

To begin with, it is undeniable truth that the older generation is a great asset for any nation. For instance, they would lead the youth on a prosperous path by instilling values and experiences which they learnt during their entire life. For example, they could assist the younger generation to build a positive attitude by providing motivational and encouraging speeches. Besides this, aged people, due to their many years of experiences, support the government to form mutual strong relationships with the neighboring countries that might boost nation’s revenue.

On the other hand, the older people would certainly exhibit numerous hidden threats to the nation. For example, since retirement of aged people, the government undoubtedly tend to depend on the immigration to hunt the youth to fill the vacant positions immediately, otherwise it would certainly diminish a country’s economic growth and revenue. Further, nation would obviously demand for more outside money and funding to feed the larger portion of older by pension, social securities, and medical expenditures. Eventually, this would adversely affect the national treasure and development.

To recapitulate, although aged population offer real world experiences to the government to mitigate unprecedented conflicts around the world, I believe that they actually represent dormant group for any nation by restricting nation’s development and contribution.