Working from home, some think as beneficial some people think it may distract the family routine.

Discuss both views and what is your opinion?

Nowadays, the advancement of internet technology and computers have turned home into the office, so employees can perform their duties by sitting at an apartment. Many people assert that this is indeed helpful as it saves a lot time whereas others contradict this thought by arguing that the work from home is adversely disturbing other family members’ daily tasks. However, in my opinion, work from home is blissful.

It has been witnessed that there are many advantages of working from home. First, the people do not require to drive car or bike through the congestion of vehicles; consequently, this saves at least a couple of hours which in fact could be utilized to focus on work at home. Second, car parking has been a major concern in recent times due to not only limited space availability for parking but also the burgeoning number of vehicles. And because of this, work from home is beneficial as it would solve parking constraint issues. Moreover, working at home allow the employees a greater amount of flexibility as compared to the company office; for example, it would allow them in adjusting the time-schedule according to their personal family work, whereas they must follow strict regulations at the corporate office which is strenuous sometimes.

However, work from home also cause disturbance to the other members of their daily activities. For example, if the employee has some important meetings to attend via the internet, then he may need to speak aloud during the conversation with office staff; needless to say, but this would surely distract others. In addition, if the employee is working in a bedroom, then this would prevent other members to enter into the room.

To put it in a nutshell, although the work from home disturb the family’s daily activities sometimes, I would say it is useful as its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.