The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

it can be seen that deterrent health issues because of obesity are augmenting in many men and women.

The plausible reason of this problem is sedentary lifestyle, and it can be resolved by imbuing awareness and adopting active daily mundane.

The primary reason that people are becoming overweight is inactive daily schedule. this is because less physical work-out is done by humans as compared to past time. Consequently, people are become obese due to heavy reliance on technological gizmo. For example, nowadays, people are using motor cars and bikes, whereas least preference is given to walking for even short distances. Moreover, consumption of fast-food is also proliferating at a staggering pace which results into obesity and other health related issues. As people do not have enough time to prepare meal for themselves, they bestow priorities ready-made food due to their hectic schedule. Therefore, these could be the reasons why people are gaining excessive weight.

To tackle this crisis, there are several solutions that can be taken into account. Firstly, government should spread awareness regarding importance of physical fitness and ramifications occur because of over-weight. As a result, people will understand the value of being healthy, and embrace the a good health regime. Secondly, instead of eating pre-prepared food items, people should consume home-made food as it is full of nutrients and contains mere amount of fat. To exemplify, an initiative was taken by the authority of Canada and the result was an eye-opening because obesity related issues were decreased up to 2%. Hence, by implementing above mentioned methods, crisis of over-weight can be alleviated.

To recapitulate, it can be concluded that though inactive living style and eating junk-food could be the reasons that people are become over-weight, I deem that solution can be in terms of embracing active life and consuming self-made food. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should prefer walking to commute for nearer destinations.