In some countries, children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Strong rules regarding the mannerism of adolescents have been imposed by few nations, while other countries have given freedom to do whatever they want. Owing to this, children should obey the laws which are made for their betterment and overall development. This essay will scrutinize both the viewpoints with a plausible conclusion.

On the one hand, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks when children are free to do anything l. Firstly, it will assist to take their decisions independently as they have the freedom of choice. As a result, they will become autonomous because they do not have to rely on anyone for any decision.For example, youngsters of the USA are more mature as compared to other nations because they are permitted to do anything they like. However, sometimes it may cause catastrophic implications due to lack of awareness regarding the consequences. To exemplify, a boy in New York complained against his parents and due to this act, his parents got arrested because there are no laws in America which can stop the children to do it. Therefore, some rules should be levied by the authorities to curb the perilous ramifications.

On the other hand, strict rules will guide children what is right and wrong. This is because laws will not be infringed by them due to the knowledge of guidelines and they will behave in an appropriate manner. For instance, youngsters under eighteen years are not allowed to drive in India, therefore, every young person has to follow this rule because it is beneficial for them as well as for the society to reduce road rages. In addition to that, there are also manifold rules which hinder the development of the adolescents. These regulations should not be followed by them. To illustrate, in many middle east countries, learning a foreign language is banned by their respective governments which is not a good thing. Therefore, there must have some equilibrium between freedom and laws that are followed by children.

By agglomerating above mentioned factors, it is concluded that maturity, as well as deleterious effects, could be the possible outcomes when freedom is rendered to adolescents, though a good mannerism and sometimes it becomes an obstacle for the development cannot be neglected. Furthermore, it is recommended that before implementing any rules on children governments should circumspect all the facets.