One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that a roubust medical care system is one of the essential aspect to ensure increased life expectancy for people's. I am firm on the statement that this trend is carrying only benefits and no drawback.

Life expectancy depends on several criterias, some of them are in human control and other are not but it is evident in several studies and past medical experiences that many of life threatening diseases can be averted or cured if these can be diagnosed at early stage. Here, if medical services are equipped and capable of servicing to the existing patients as well as perform these screenings; will result in longer and healthy life of their beneficiaries. For example, a country where diagnostic centers are performing regular preventive health checkups of their citizens are able to surface the critical illness at a curable stage and they can start treatment right after and that is how a refined health system adding more years to lifes.

On the other hand, to develop and maintain a well functioned health ecosystem it requires money, manpower and contsant research and inovation. Therefore, governments have to allote a big chunck of their budget to health portfolio and that money burden eventually comes on the taxpayers shoulders in the form of several additional taxes or cess. However, it is benefiting to taxpayer at the end.

In conclusion, a great and refined health care system is definetely playing a crtical role when it comes to ensure long live of the people as it can signal early the critical diseases and respond prompt. Though the only drawback it bring is more tax that in opnion, is justified as it is an investment towards health and it is benefiting back to the taxpayers only.