Only experienced executives should be taking decisions in a company. Discuss and give your opinion.

Nowadays companies are driven by executives and innovative ideas, which impart the impetus to the growth of a company. In the realm of innovative ideas, while many believe that only the higher management and the people with profuse experience in the industry should brain drain and envisage new ideas for the development of the organization, others, however, corroborate a strong case by claiming that ideas do not depend on the domain knowledge and year of experience and hence, even freshers or subordinates with a few years of work experience should be involved in the decision-making process of a company. Both the sides of the argument will be critiqued in the viability of the essay and an opinion will be made.

On the one hand, it is true that in this competitive world there is a little scope of mistakes in the development stratagem of a firm. Thus, the onus is on high salaried executives to sit together and envisage for the growth of the company. Moreover, the vast experience they carry with them, there is no uncertainty involved in the process. For an instance, 60% of the organisations have confirmed in a survey that 15-18 years professionals have played an indispensable role in their market capturing plans.

On the other hand, the world is transforming and ability to plan and devise innovations are not only instilled in senior executives but also it is infused in entry level employees as well. For instance, as per a magazine of innovative ideas, 70% of the startup ideas belong to freshers with age group 24-26 years. Moreover, revolutionary social networking site facebook is also framed and developed by a college fresher. Evidently, it can be confirmed that organisations should engage young brains as well in framing and producing new ideas.

To sum up, though senior employee's decision will certainly bring on stable ideas, but the world is of innovations and fresh subordinates can certainly play a paramount role in the growth of a company and subsequently a nation.