The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that the youngsters are more involved in law-breaking activities these days as a result, a significant number of individuals believe that guiding parents about parenting talent is the lone way to solve these problems. While it will help the society in controlling crime rates of teenagers as parents are more involved with their children, I am of the opinion that strictness in law and order is another way to minimize such cases.

Convincing youngsters is very easy especially when they are drug-addicted consequently, the benefit of this behaviour is taken by many gangsters who involve young individuals of the society to commit criminal activities for their personal goals, therefore, strict law and order to control such attitude is mandatory for the government to minimize the graph of crime level of youngsters. From the survey, drug trafficking involves mostly adolescents in India. Hence, stiffer rules will enforce the people to follow rules and teenagers would be away from such activities.

On the other hand, parent involvement is quite crucial and essential in developing children, thus educating parents on parenting is a good idea to limit youngsters from criminal activities. Guardians are the closed contact of children during their upbringing and pupils learn most of the activity from them, hence it is important that parent should keep eye on their kid's activity so that they can guide them right paths time to time. Accordingly, improving parenting is an effective way of decreasing illegal activities of their offspring.

In conclusion, although, educating guardian can restrict children from wrongdoing activities, the powerful statute is also the way to control the society criminal activities.