Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Overpopulation has been the major concern of various nations from the past decade in their metropolitan cities. There are enough research and evidence that prove that these issues are going to life-threatening in the near future. In this essay, we will discuss some of these major problems and the way to resolve it in detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, air pollution is one of the life-threatening issues in these urban areas. Since the last decade, the majority of cities have raised the issue of difficulties in breathing, lack of fresh air in the environment. Furthermore, the traffic congestion and lack of greenery in the environment has made it destructive and difficult to survive with such conditions. Various ways this problem can be solved. The individuals and government authorities need to take a stand and make everyone aware to understand the future outcome of these problems. Although the electric vehicles and green buildings are the initiatives taken by various nations but expanding and act on these initiatives is the responsibility of every individual to get better results.

The second major problem of these crowded cities is the probability of an outbreak of infection. History has witnessed the majority of disease spread are incepted from metropolitan cities and resulted into epidemic or pandemic. Steps must be taken to avoid these serious concerns, such as high hygiene awareness among individuals is a must, vaccination of the newborn against infections. Mainly the hospitals are the primitive source of spread of these infections, Isolations of Hospitals and infected individuals from the crowded city can add up in tackling this concern.

In conclusion, various initiatives have been drawn to resolve these issues by the organizations but only the initiatives from the government will not solve the problems. It is the responsibility of every individual to work on them on practical levels to get better results