Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

These days, the trend of migration of people to urban regions is burgeoning, therefore metropolises are becoming overcrowded. This essay suggests that lack of accommodation and traffic congestion are two of the biggest adversities caused by this phenomenon and argues that opening employment opportunities and encouraging society to use public transport are two viable solutions.

In regard to the complications, the prominent one is the scarcity of living zone. That is to say, a majority of the crowd is migrating to the metropolitan field for employment, and they require flats for residence, which creates the obstacle of lack of area, as a result, either they have to pay high rents or live in pathetic conditions, thus this further gives rise to poor living conditions. Taking many developed downtown of Punjab as an example, individuals used to live in slums in suburbs due to the unavailability of residential buildings in the vicinity of the city. Apart from this, traffic jams are another contributing issue. Nowadays, individuals prefer to use civil vehicles due to safety and convenience rather than using national transport that helps to increase the number of motorways on roads and create the difficulty of long jams on intersections.

In terms of solutions, opening up new business vistas in the rural range can help to combat this grave issue to a certain extent. In other words, most of the multitudes who shift to the urban arena are work seekers, if they find employment in their own place, it will reduce the need of moving to another place. For instance, recently, a cotton industry is set up in my local settings which provides work to a number of workers, as a result, 25% of people who have moved to the center came back to join the positions in that factory. Moreover, the authorities should organize awareness campaigns to encourage the masses to use government vehicles for traveling, so that the dilemma of the massive volume of traffic on highways can be alleviated. Furthermore, governing bodies must also pay attention to make reforms in the civic vehicles to motivate humans to use them willingly.

On balance, towns are facing many adversities due to overpopulation in those regions. This essay describes that large congestion and fewer living slots are two prominent issues which can be tackled by adopting appropriate measures such as promoting mutual transport and giving appointments to workers in their local places.