Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Childhood is the most crucial phase in children’s life. Therefore, caretakers should consider spending more time with their children doing homework. From my point of view, I agree with this because school subjects are much more difficult than before. In addition, spending time with children when they prepare their homework allows the parents to be aware of the children’s interests.

To start with, the school curriculum is not easy to understand without assistance. In other words, parents are responsible for elaborating subjects to their offsprings if they could not pay good attention to their teachers. Not only does this save time for other tasks to complete, but it could help in increasing the children’s grades. This can be exemplified by a questionnaire conducted by a primary school manager in Baghdad, which has shown that students who get their parents' help are more likely to score better at the mid-exams, there is a noticeable improvement at their level in Math as well.

Furthermore, spending time with children is an investment for their future. To illustrate, this will give the parents an opportunity to recognize their children’s hobbies. As a child does not know how to express himself, his mother must discover his talents and desires in the future. Therefore, consuming time on homework helps in addressing strength and powerful points in the child's mind. For example, most clever children who enroll in national competitions have been supported and encouraged by their parents at an early age.

Having presented the ideas above, I have drowned the conclusion that children need their parents' help in every stage of their lives, and especially, in the study. I want to reiterate my stance that parents play a vital role in their children's improvement in everything.