Some people say that now we can see films on our own phones and tablets there is no need to go to cinema, others, say to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both the views and give opinion.

Nowadays, cinema has become a multi-million dollar industry. While there are some arguments about whether to watch films at home with technological devices or go to cinemas. I opine that the traditional way to watch films has its own magic, unlike the devices’ experience. This essay will elaborate on both points of view, along with my personal perspective.

On the one hand, the internet allows the audience to watch the latest cinema’s productions at almost free charge. In other words, if individuals have no budget for entertainment, they can afford convenient other methods to see films on phones or Ipads. In addition, busy people choose to stay home seeing movies, for this way does not consume time. This can be proven by a report published by the Time recently, which has manifested that about 57 percent of people prefer to utilize their devices to watch films for the reasons shown above.

On the other hand, the visual experience of the big screen is worth it. To illustrate, films have amazing features and visual effects that only can be felt by attending the cinema. Furthermore, cutting-edge techniques like vibration and 9D impacts are only available in cinemas’ halls, because of the high-quality screens and special movement seats. According to a questionnaire conducted by Monster.com, which has shown that the pleasure of watching science fiction and action movies on a big screen is double, and people often buy tickets for this kind of productions.

Having presented the ideas above, I have drowned the conclusion that two major factors affect people’s decisions about the cinema which are the ticket price and their free time. I want to reiterate my stance that watching films is more interesting and fun at the cinema.