Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes other people believe that it is

important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Childhood is the most important phase of anybody’s life that parents should be aware of its potential impacts on their children’s life. While there are some arguments about the decisions that children are allowed to make at an early age and its negative effect on their personality, others opine that it is a crucial skill that they should gain from childhood. I believe that offsprings should have the liberty to make their own choices.

On the one hand, parents who let their children make every decision on their own might face difficulties in raising their upbrings in the future. In other words, if a child used to give his opinion in every detail and make his personal choices without parents, he may not consider the elder’s feelings and respect their opinions in the future. For example, when a child wants to watch cartoons and his parents always say yes, he will not be able to understand the needs of other family members. Therefore, such an action will make a selfish and arrogant citizen in society.

One the other hand, making-decision skills are vital for success in our world, and even though allowing children to pick up what they wear and eat is a small choice, it will develop a keen sense of responsibility in their personality. To illustrate, this behavior helps children to be self-dependent and make more important decisions in the future. Needless to say, that will raise their awareness about the positive and negative impacts of their choices, and they will gain experience and be responsible for their actions. Thus, parents should encourage their offsprings to make their own decisions.

Having presented the arguments above, I have drowned the conclusion that parents should be aware of the impact of allowing children to have the freedom to make choices. I want to reiterate my stance that decision- making skill is vital for children’s life and career.