In the past knowledge was contained in books Nowadays knowledge is uploaded to the internet Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

in this modern era, high-technology-based devices facilitate communications. In fact, emergence of the internet ensues by rapid dissemination of information all around the globe. In this respect, an unprecedented confrontation of traditionalism-versus-industrialism has been debated among critics. While some circles perceive that alienation from traditional way of representing knowledge and information could bring about detrimental ramifications, personally, I concur with surmise that new ways of propagation of data have pernicious effects on humans' life. In forthcoming paragraphs, I shall vividly highlight both merits and demerits of the proposal before a conclusion is reached.

In regards to disadvantages, there are diverse reasons existed why some support paper-based propagation of data, Firstly, although the internet is almost widespread in every part of the world, some people have no proper access to the web-based data. Furthermore, quite number of senior citizens do not feel comfortable to use high-technology communicating devices, such as smartphones and laptops. Primarily, knowledge on the web usually accompany with mendacious information, since there are no legal organizations in order to vet the provided data. Thus, it might understandable why some people feel that knowledge must be incorporated in books.

On the other hand, in spite of the aforementioned reasons, I believe that uploading information at the internet has multifarious merits which should be mentioned. First, from an environmental prospective, paper industry annually bring about massive deforestation and also inevitably accompany with catastrophic consequences on the environment and ecosystem, including decimation of endangered species, aggravating effects on the global warming, emerging diseases and also consecutive famine and droughts, Furthermore, authorities, scientists, economists and experts disseminate practical up-to-dated information in the internet without spending time in order to undergoing time-wasting process of making a book.

to conclude, although some demerits could be emerged due to uploading knowledge online, I fully endorse the conjecture and strongly perceive that advantages of the mentioned proposal would outweigh its drawbacks.