In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Fashion has changed the wardrobes all around the world. Earlier people use to wear the clothes as per the religious beliefs and customs. Nowadays, pattern of wearing clothes globally attained uniformity and in my view it is constructive growth.

First of all, this has a great advantage as whole industry will wear same dresses. This will make the clothing affordable as manufacturer can make the stuff in bulk hence, it will literally cut down the cost. For the instance, brand like Levis are well renowned garment industry which make jean and shirts in bulk and later then sell them on lower price. On contrast if the industry has to produce less then its cost will automatically increase.

Apart from this, these clothes can be worn in the office as ethnic wear cannot be wear in certain works such as mines, agriculture so on. For this we can take the example of Indian ethnic wear such as saree or dhoti kurta cannot be worn in factories.

Moreover, this will lead to uniformity at global level and decrease the discrimination among the people in the different industries in the different countries. To illustrate, China, Japan, America, Pakistan or India either developed or under developing countries people use to wear shirts and trousers in the offices during the office hours. Hence we can easily say it help to promote equality and uniformity.

To conclude, I firmly believe that similar pattern of clothing is a positive development as it will not only help the individual to enhance there personality but also make the nation equal on the global level.