People are sleeping less than in the past. Why do people do it? What are the effects of this?

It is often observed that new unusual behavior is evolving among humans, which is devoting less or no hours for their sleep. This aforesaid behavior is very dangerous, the habit of sleeping less can harm mentally and physically as well. In this essay I will elaborate on the adverse effects and why people following this tendency.

To embark with, certainly nowadays population is surrounded by technology and fast-paced life do not provide them time to relax. Gadgets like mobile phones, televisions, and laptops always lure an individual with vibrant interesting content. On the other hand ease of commute and various automata saves the human effort and they do not feel tired in a similar way to the people from past who used to feel while they do some hard work in areas like agriculture or industries. Apart from this, their commitment to achieving targets at work is also one factor which implies mental pressure to avoid sleep. In a recent piece of news by prominent "The Times", around sixty percent of students study at night because they can avoid the noise and day disturbance, hence it is a wit full idea along with long term adverse effects. Consequently, the majority is dwelling the importance of a sound sleep.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that current technology is amazing and always fascinating, although it is making virtual life more attractive than the actual one, engaging all-time in these intangible facts can make a phycological disbalance in mind. Sleeping is a panacea, it provides a sound re-creative and healing time to body from stress and disbalance of life, also, our mind creates strong memories and bond between the nerves which can provide further strength. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", ascertained that around seventy percent of employees counter some detrimental accidents at work or diseases due to lack of sleep, and giving preference to work over a nap. Apparently, people behave poorly in taking decisions and their body function in an abnormal manner.

To conclude, sleeping is vital for the phycological as well as physical well being of a person, for this they need to understand the significance of sleep and relaxation.