People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believe that advertising has a negative effect on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is flooding in people’s life from house via TV, social media to streets with many billboards. Nobody negates advantages of advertisements for companies and consumers. However, I suppose that existing in mass of advertisements impact directly on our lives.

Advertising is an optimal method to boot profit for companies. Looking at the budget Apple poured into advertising per year, specifically, this number reached approximately 100 million USD per year which created 258.5 billion USD incomes. Profit from companies promotes the growth of the economics. Moreover, advertising not only affects companies but also helps consumers having multiple choices in shopping. Advertising provides details of newly launched products. Buyers can assess different items before purchasing them about brand, quality or price. They have a right to pick suit things for themselves based on the competition among companies through advertising.

Beside positive points, human’s life have negatively affected when exposed to a large amount of advertising every day. Advertising is controlling consumer behavior of viewers. Nobody realizes that people are addicted to buy what they like more than what they need. Repeating the sales of Apple, the money people used more than the functions of a mobile we need. More importantly, advertisement deceives customers’ feeling, sometimes, they buy some advertised items exceeding the actual quality. Images of celebrities are used in many extravagant commercials, especially cosmetics, to stimulate people to purchase products that are being advertised. However, in reality, most of those products are of little use to buyers. This leads to the waste of individuals’ spending.

Conclusion, I think each individual should become a smart consumer to prevent the power of advertising.