People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such services?

It is certainly true that people are using language translation applications enormously. This essay will show both merits and demerits of using online language translation applications and how its advantages such as easy to use and easily accessible are outweighed its disadvantages such as collocation mistakes.

Certainly online language translation applications are proven to be beneficial in various ways. Firstly, using the procedure of these applications is relatively easy and almost all applications are providing user manual tutorial which is, in fact, very helpful in understanding the procedures of using translation applications. Secondly, owing to advancement in technology almost all software is now easily accessible in the smart-phones and computers where people can easily access these for their various purposes. Hence, nowadays, people are using more online language translation software.

On the other hand, some people opine that translation applications do not become smart enough and these apps have demerits such as sometimes it presents the wrong contest of other languages. They add that people often find difficult to understand the actual meaning of conversations owing to this problem. However, I believe that the issue of contest or collocation can be resolved by doing some more relevant search on these topics on the internet. Thus, this problem seems quite minor and can be resolved by approaching abovementioned tactics.

To sum up, nonetheless, it is believed that online translation apps are expected to have some problems of having no sense of right usage of words or collocation, the positive outcomes of these applications cannot be under-minded. I firmly believe that online translation software has more advantages than its disadvantages.