People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

All the human beings are of different nature and similarly their interests are not the same. A few love to sing while others like listening to the music. In the same way, people attend the colleges and universities have different respective prospective or purposes. Mainly people go to such places for their better career which dramatically affect their future life, to gain the knowledge and to be a good human being, while some attend colleges for enjoyment and to get rid of their homes. But I feel that Colleges and universities should be regarded as a place of worship which give us the sense of good living, spread knowledge and enlighten our life from darkness.

First of all, if we discuss rich parent's youngsters, most of them come to colleges for their time passing and making ruckuses in college. All the day they make havoc everywhere. Studying is just a trivial matter for them. They have no worries about money wastage or future scope. Hence such students get enrolled in colleges for their own willingness to fulfil their ambitions of entertainment etc., but it never means that all are alike. If we look on the other side of the coin, there are some students who are even not able to fill their college fee due to lack of sources but they are dedicated to learn and work hard. They want to study hard to become a successful person. Such students attend the colleges and universities for studying mainly because they just focus on their motto of life. Enjoyment and other activities are meagre to them.

Secondly , other types of students are there who we can say in middle-class family students which can be of mixed behavioural response regarding admission in colleges as either for making friends , fun and study also. By participating in different college events they can fill their life with enthusiasm and charm because they are totally not focused for only study or totally for enjoyment. Hence they are involved in overall college or university atmosphere.

On the behalf of above, it did not mean that these particular types of students are liable strictly to respective activities in colleges but the majority of them are in such manner. In the end, we can conclude that colleges and universities are for the social and individual wellbeing of all. They help to build our character. Every student can get the characters of bonhomie, candid behaviour, bright future and spreading life by proper studying sincerely and overall body growth by participating in extra co-curricular activities of the college.