People doing dangerous sports like bungee jumping and scuba diving should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their live people.Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that those who is into high-risk sport should take responsibility for their own safeness and lives and a rescue team should not take a risk trying to save them. As far as I am concerned, I somewhat agree with this opinion; however I believe that rescuers are doing their job and it is right to help everyone including people doing unsafe sports activities.

On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that rescue teams should not save people who put their lives in danger intentionally during extreme sport activities. This is because they probably believe that if a person is doing something dangerous for their lives, them should be aware what level of risk it is and take complete responsibility for their own lives and health. Otherwise, they may neglect the danger and take unjustified risk. A good illustration of this opinion is that the most climbers hiking to Everest would never try to save lives of climbers who does not have enough oxygen or is in any kind of trouble.

On other hand, rescue workers are conceivably people who save lives of people who is in trouble because of any unforeseen circumstances. In addition, rescue teams are usually fully equipped and totally aware of potential risks related to their job. As well as they are highly trained professionals who is ready for emergency and the worst-case scenario. For example, I cannot accept the fact that people passing by dying people on the Everest and are not trying to help them. From my point of view it is cruel to choose whether someone deserves to be save whether not.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits, on balance however I agree that rescuers should try to help everyone without exception because it is what to be a human being.